top of page
  • Writer's pictureDe’Andrea Cherry

REVIEW: Bodies Bodies Bodies

SPOILER-FREE


Wow, this movie was great! I won’t lie, I had mid expectations for this movie based on the trailer, but I should have known that a movie touched by A24 was going to be wildly entertaining. BBB ( can I call it BBB?) was everything you’d want in a slasher plus some hilarious dialogue and a killer ending.

Despite not having a clue who the majority of the cast in this movie was, every single one of them left a lasting impression on me. I honestly want to be friends with all of them. They did a fantastic job at making the audience feel the same type of tension and discomfort their on-screen characters were also feeling. There were plenty of times during the movie that I THOUGHT I knew what was going on, just for them to prove me wrong just minutes later.

I personally have never been the biggest fan of melding the comedy/horror genre even though it's been around, successfully, for years; although, recently with movies like BBB and Happy Death Day, it's changed my opinion entirely.

If you're planning a girl's night out or even a date night with your S/O, Bodies Bodie Bodies will surely be a fun experience and a perfect way to wind down the summer and officially get ready for spooky season.


Overall Rating: 8.0

Re-Watchability: Absolutely!!

7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page